Vials in Revelation

Seven Angels with Seven Plagues

Seven angels have the seven last plagues; for in them is filled up the wrath of God. (Revelation 15:1-8, Revelation 16:1)


First Vial – Sore on Those with Mark of Beast

Harmful and painful sores came upon the people who bore the mark of the beast and worshiped its image. (Revelation 16:2)


Second Vial – Sea Became Blood

The sea became like the blood of a corpse, and every living thing died that was in the sea. (Revelation 16:3)


Third Vial – Rivers and Waters Became Blood

The rivers and fountains of waters became blood. (Revelation 16:4-7)


Fourth Vial – Sun Scorches Men with Fire

Men blasphemed the name of God, who has power over these plagues: and they repented not to give God glory. (Revelation 16:8-9)


Fifth Vial – Antichrist’s Kingdom Goes Dark

Antichrist’s kingdom becomes dark and people blaspheme the God of heaven because of their pains and their sores and repented not of their deeds. (Revelation 16:10-11)


Sixth Vial – Nations Gathered to Battle of Armageddon

The Euphrates river dries up, and spirits of devils go to the kings of the earth to gather them for the Battle of Armageddon. Jesus declares that He is coming like a thief (Revelation 16:12-16). The “kings of the earth” would at least include the ten kings mentioned in Revelation 17:12-14 that give their power to the beast for one hour to make war with the Lamb. Joel 3:2-12 and Jeremiah 25:31 also speak of God gathering the nations for judgment.